Analyzing the current NBA season with my thesis

As my Computer Engineering studies, at least at an undergraduate level, are coming to a close, I should probably be kicking back doing nothing, right? Yeah, ain’t happening.

Hadn’t had that happen for a while, but last night I got those ideas in my sleep again, ideas on how to improve the Basketball Analysis tool I created as part of my thesis. And so I did. I won’t go into much detail, but here’s some screenshots that made me smile, after NBA Stats Tracker automatically downloaded the stats of the current NBA season from Basketball-Reference.com and reminded me how much my Pistons suck so far, as the season gets going.

Leave a Reply

